High Performance Computing and Computer Graphics

You are here

CINECA offers every year a comprehensive teaching program in the field of Scientific Computing, to provide support to scientists who need advanced training in order to stay at the forefront of their research.

Our courses are free and open to all, but registration is necessary. They are held by Cineca staff and take place in one of the three Cineca premises: Bologna, Milan and Rome. Registration will open about three months before the course/school starts.

Registration will open about three months before the course/school starts.

VIEW ALL

Next Courses

Debugging and Optimization of Scientific Applications

Monday, 19 November 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 21 November 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 26 November 2018 (All day) to Tuesday, 27 November 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Data science with R

Wednesday, 28 November 2018 (All day) to Friday, 30 November 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

Material Science codes on innovative HPC architectures: from electronic structure to spectra with Quantum ESPRESSO and Yambo

Monday, 3 December 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 5 December 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

HPC methods for Computational Fluid Dynamics and Astrophysics

Monday, 3 December 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 5 December 2018 (All day)
Roma Sapienza - Facoltà di Ingegneria Civile ed Industriale

High Performance Bioinformatics

Monday, 10 December 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 12 December 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

PRACE PCP DAVIDE OpenPower cluster: user experiences and scientific cases.

Monday, 10 December 2018
09:30 to 18:30
CINECA - Bologna offices

Past courses

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 12 November 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 14 November 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

Introduction to Deep Learning and Tensorflow

Wednesday, 7 November 2018 (All day) to Friday, 9 November 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

High Performance Molecular Dynamics

Monday, 29 October 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 31 October 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C

Monday, 22 October 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 24 October 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to modern Fortran

Monday, 15 October 2018 (All day) to Thursday, 18 October 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Advanced School on Computer Graphics for Cultural Heritage

Monday, 8 October 2018 (All day) to Friday, 12 October 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Monday, 1 October 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 3 October 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 24 September 2018 (All day) to Tuesday, 25 September 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 9 July 2018 (All day) to Friday, 20 July 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

HPC Methods for Engineering Applications

Monday, 18 June 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 20 June 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

School On Scientific Data Analytics and Visualization

Monday, 11 June 2018 (All day) to Friday, 15 June 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Tutorial on high-throughput computations: general methods and applications using AiiDA

Wednesday, 30 May 2018 (All day) to Friday, 1 June 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Python programming

Monday, 28 May 2018 (All day) to Tuesday, 29 May 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 14 May 2018 (All day) to Friday, 25 May 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 7 May 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 9 May 2018 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Any question?

For HPC and computer graphics courses, write to corsi.hpc@cineca.it

About CINECA

Cineca is a non profit Consortium, made up of 70 Italian universities, 5 Italian Research Institutions and the Italian Ministry of Education.

Today it is the largest Italian computing centre, one of the most important worldwide. With more seven hundred employees, it operates in the technological transfer sector through high performance scientific computing, the management and development of networks and web based services, and the development of complex information systems for treating large amounts of data.

It develops advanced Information Technology applications and services, acting like a trait-d'union between the academic world, the sphere of pure research and the world of industry and Public Administration. .

Visit the Cineca website