High Performance Computing and Computer Graphics

You are here

CINECA offers every year a comprehensive teaching program in the field of Scientific Computing, to provide support to scientists who need advanced training in order to stay at the forefront of their research.

Our courses are free and open to all, but registration is necessary. They are held by Cineca staff and take place in one of the three Cineca premises: Bologna, Milan and Rome or held as online event.

Registration will open about two months before the course/school starts.

SOME OF THE COURSES HAS BEEN SUSPENDED DUE TO COVID-19 EMERGENCY PLAN. 

Some others will be performed ONLINE. 

Please check the course you are interested clicking on it.

VIEW ALL

Next Courses

School on Numerical Methods for Parallel CFD

Monday, 30 November 2020 (All day) to Friday, 11 December 2020 (All day)
ON LINE EVENT

High Performance Bioinformatics

Wednesday, 9 December 2020 (All day) to Friday, 11 December 2020 (All day)
ON LINE EVENT

Past courses

Programming paradigms for GPU devices

Monday, 28 October 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, 30 October 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Debugging and Optimization of Scientific Applications

Monday, 21 October 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, 23 October 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

High Performance Molecular Dynamics

Monday, 14 October 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, 16 October 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

CINECA GPU hackathon

Monday, 7 October 2019 (All day) to Thursday, 10 October 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Advanced School on Computer Graphics for Cultural Heritage

Monday, 7 October 2019 (All day) to Friday, 11 October 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Python programming

Tuesday, 1 October 2019 (All day) to Thursday, 3 October 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Fortran for Scientific Computing

Monday, 30 September 2019 (All day) to Thursday, 3 October 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Milano offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C

Monday, 23 September 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, 25 September 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 1 July 2019 (All day) to Friday, 12 July 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Soluzioni HPC per le neuroscienze

Thursday, 20 June 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

School On Scientific Data Analytics and Deep Learning

Monday, 10 June 2019 (All day) to Friday, 14 June 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

Introduction to Scientific and Technical Computing in C

Monday, 3 June 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, 5 June 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Introduction to Parallel Computing with MPI and OpenMP

Monday, 27 May 2019 (All day) to Wednesday, 29 May 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Roma offices

HPC for Industry 4.0

Tuesday, 21 May 2019 (All day) to Thursday, 23 May 2019 (All day)
Doria Gran Hotel Milan

Summer School on Parallel Computing

Monday, 13 May 2019 (All day) to Friday, 24 May 2019 (All day)
CINECA - Bologna offices

Any question?

For HPC and computer graphics courses, write to corsi.hpc@cineca.it

About CINECA

Cineca is a non profit Consortium, made up of 70 Italian universities, 5 Italian Research Institutions and the Italian Ministry of Education.

Today it is the largest Italian computing centre, one of the most important worldwide. With more seven hundred employees, it operates in the technological transfer sector through high performance scientific computing, the management and development of networks and web based services, and the development of complex information systems for treating large amounts of data.

It develops advanced Information Technology applications and services, acting like a trait-d'union between the academic world, the sphere of pure research and the world of industry and Public Administration. .

Visit the Cineca website